如果研发使之成为可能,工程使其可扩展。 我们是尖端工程师,将我们在基础科学上的突破转变为可扩展的平台。

Our Team

  • Brendan Florez

    Fabrizio Doni
    President and CEO

    A trained engineer, Fabrizio brings both his engineering expertise and almost three decades of management experience to Flexterra. Since joining SAES Getters S.p.A. in 1982, Fabrizio has held various management positions within the SAES group, including spending four years in California to oversee the operations of SAES Pure Gas. In addition to running Flexterra, Fabrizio is also a member of the Board of Directors for various companies of the SAES group, and has served as the Chief Operating Officer for the SAES Group since 2008. Fabrizio graduated with a degree in Nuclear Engineering from the Polytechnic University of Milan, where he subsequently received a Master degree in Technology Choices and Enterprise Management. Fabrizio holds multiple patents relating to metal alloys.


  • Karen Chan

    Antonio Facchetti
    Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer

    Antonio leads the innovative vision at Flexterra and is a pioneer in breakthrough electronic materials. He is widely recognized as one of the most important chemists in organic electronics. Most recently, Antonio received the prestigious American Chemical Society (ACS) Award for Creative Invention, an award given annually to recognize a single inventor for the successful application of research in chemistry or chemical engineering that contributes to the material prosperity and happiness of people. Other awards Antonio has received include the Italian Chemical Society Research Prize, the team IDTechEx Printed Electronics Europe Award, and the corporate Flextech Award. Antonio has been named a Fellow of the ACS Division of Polymeric Materials: Science and Engineering (PSE), the National Academy of Inventors (NAI), the Materials Research Society (MRS), and the American Association for the Advancement for Science (AAAS). Antonio holds more than 150 U.S. and foreign issued patents, and is the author of more than 400 research articles and 12 books/book chapters. Antonio was selected among Thomson Reuters’ “Top 100 Materials Scientists of the Past Decade (2000-2010)” and was recognized as a Highly Cited Scientist by Thomson Reuters in 2014. Antonio obtained his Ph.D. in Chemistry from the State University of Milan, and did postdoctoral research at both the University of California-Berkeley and Northwestern University. Antonio co-founded Polyera Corporation, and continues to develop cutting edge electronic materials now at Flexterra.


  • Yu Xia

    Yu Xia
    Vice President of Technology & Customer Support

    Xia obtained his Master degree in 2005 in Materials Science from Rochester Institute of Technology under the supervision of Prof. Bruce E. Kahn, and his Ph. D. in 2009 in Materials Science and Engineering from University of Minnesota under the supervision of Prof. C. Daniel Frisbie. He has played a leading role in technology development and customer support in a variety of fields in flexible electronics, including active matrix backplane using organic and metal oxide thin film transistors, printable circuits and novel display technologies. Xia has published more than 20 research articles and is a co-inventor on 12 U.S. patents.


  • Zhihua Chen

    Zhihua Chen
    Vice President of Chemistry & Supply Operations

    Zhihua received his BS in Chemistry from Tsinghua University in China, his MS from National University of Singapore, and his PhD in Chemistry from MIT. Zhihua has been working on our flexible TFT technology since he left MIT, and has been a critical contributor to our technology. Zhihua is a co-inventor on 12 U.S. patents.


  • Massimo della Porta
    Board Member

    Massimo has been the CEO of the SAES Group since 2003 and its President since 2009. Massimo first joined the SAES Group as a researcher in 1989, and since that time, has taken many different management and technical leadership roles at various SAES companies worldwide. Notably, Massimo spearheaded and oversaw the diversification of SAES's technology and business portfolio from getters to shape memory alloys, functional polymers, and other advanced functional materials. Massimo serves on the Board of Directors of various companies within the SAES group and brings invaluable industry and market experience to Flexterra. Massimo received his degree in Mechanical Engineering from Polytechnic University of Rome.

  • Pei Kang

    Pei目前是成为资本的管理合伙人,成为资本是一家风险投资公司,致力于投资大中华地区的公司。 Pei曾在中国、台湾和香港超过20多家公司的董事会任职。Pei在高科技行业拥有超过30年的经验,包括在IBM亚洲各地拥有超过18年的各种技术和管理经验。 Pei在台北中国文化大学获得理学学士学位。

  • Michael Li

    Michael在风险投资,投资银行和技术方面拥有超过20年的丰富经验。 他目前是青云创投的管理合伙人,专注于可再生能源,能源效率,新材料,绿运输,环境保护,机器人,物联网和智能数码。此前,Michael是中国Kleiner Perkins Caufield Byers(KPCB)的合伙人,Pine Tree Equity的合伙人,并且是上海永宣创业投资管理有限公司的董事。 他支持了一些成功的IPO和并购。在他开始风险投资的事业之前,他在纽约的雷曼兄弟工作。Michael在中国清华大学获得计算器科学学士学位,在加拿大滑铁卢大学获得电子工程硕士学位。

  • Phil Inagaki
    Chairman of the Board

    Phil co-founded Polyera Corporation and served as the company's CEO for 11 years where he led the company's growth into a world leader in the field of flexible electronics. Phil has raised over $80MM in venture financing across multiple start-ups and has served on the boards of companies working in various fields including advanced semiconductor materials, 3d printing, and consumer products. Phil graduated from Princeton University with a degree in physics magna cum laude.

  • Tobin Marks
    Scientific Advisor

    Tobin is the Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, and Vladimir N. Ipatieff Professor of Catalytic Chemistry at Northwestern University. Throughout his 50-year career, Tobin has made major contributions in the field of material chemical science; specifically, catalysis, electronic materials and organometallic chemistry.  Tobin has received numerous awards for his research, including the U.S. National Medal of Science, the Principe de Asturias Prize, the MRS Von Hippel Award, the Dreyfus Prize in the Chemical Sciences, the National Academy of Sciences Award in Chemical Sciences, and many others. Most recently, Tobin was the winner of the 2017 Priestly Medal, the highest honor given by the American Chemical Society to recognize groundbreaking chemists. Tobin has published over 1,200 peer-reviewed articles and holds over 200 U.S. patents. Tobin received his B.S. from the University of Maryland and his Ph.D. from MIT. Tobin is one of the co-founders of Polyera Corporation.